CHILDREN'S HOME SOCIETY of South Dakota
 

Protecting, supporting and enhancing the

lives of children, women and families.



Children's Home Society Contacts
CONTACT INFORMATION
Administrative Offices
PO Box 1749
801 N Sycamore Ave
Sioux Falls, SD 57101-1749
(605)334-6004 * Fax (605)335-2776

Bill Colson, Executive Director
bill.colson@chssd.org

The administrative offices for Children's Home Society are located in the Scott Sanford Children's Center on the Sioux Falls Children's Home campus.  Foster care and adoption services are also located in this building, as is Children's Home Foundation.

For Sioux Falls residents, click here for a neighborhood map.
For people traveling from outside Sioux Falls, click here for driving directions.


 
BLACK HILLS CHILDREN'S HOME
24100 S. Rockerville Road
Rapid City, SD 57702-7422
(605) 343-5422 * Fax (605) 343-1411

Tim Fitzgerald, Program Director
tim.fitzgerald@chssd.org

For Rapid City residents, click here for a neighborhood map.
For people traveling from outside Rapid City, click here for driving directions.
 

 
BRIGHT START
4402 E 3rd St
Sioux Falls, SD 57110
(605) 274-0233  Fax:  (605) 274-0235

Amy Carter, Program Director
amy.carter@chssd.org

 

For Sioux Falls residents, click here for a neighborhood map.

For people traveling from outside Sioux Falls, click here for driving directions.
 


 
CHILD ADVOCACY CENTERS

Child Advocacy Center of the Black Hills
(
Located at Black Hills Pediatrics & Neonatology)
2905 5th Street
Rapid City, SD 57701
(605) 341-7337

Hollie Strand
hollie.strand@chssd.org

Child's Voice
(
Located at Sanford USD Medical Center)
1305 W. 18th Street
Sioux Falls, SD 57105
(605) 333-2226

Colleen Brazil
colleen.brazil@chssd.org
 

 

 
CHILDREN'S HOME FOUNDATION
PO Box 1749
801 N Sycamore Ave. - Bldg. A
Sioux Falls, SD 57101-1749

Rick Weber, Development Director
rick.weber@chssd.org

Jeff Nelson, Planned Giving Officer
jeff.nelson@chssd.org

Tammy Roberts, Development Officer - East River
tammy.roberts@chssd.org

Ella Shafer, Development Officer - West River
ella.shafer@chssd.org

For Sioux Falls residents, click here for a neighborhood map.
For people traveling from outside Sioux Falls, click here for driving directions.

 
CHILDREN'S INN
409 N. Western Ave.
Sioux Falls, SD 57104-5607
(605) 338-0116 * Fax (605) 336-9511

Amy Carter, Operations Director
amy.carter@chssd.org

For Sioux Falls residents, click here for a neighborhood map.
For people traveling from outside Sioux Falls, click here for driving directions.
Quick Escape

 
COMMUNITY BASED SERVICES

Black Hills Community Based Services:
(Located at Messengers Children's Center)
1330 Jolly Lane
Rapid City, SD 57703

  • Adoption Services
  • Assessment Services
  • PRIDE
  • Therapeutic Foster Care
     

Steve Deming, Program Director
steve.deming@chssd.org


For Rapid City residents, click here for a neighborhood map.
For people traveling from outside Rapid City, click here
for driving directions.

Sioux Falls Community Based Services
(Located at Sioux Falls Children's Home - Bldg. A)
PO Box 1749
801 N. Sycamore Ave
Sioux Falls, SD 57101-1749

  • Adoption Services
  • Family Support Services
  • PRIDE
  • Therapeutic Foster Care

Roxie Schmitz, Program Director
roxie.schmitz@chssd.org

For Sioux Falls residents, click here for a neighborhood map.
For people traveling from outside Sioux Falls, click here for driving directions.

 

 





 


 
EDUCATION SERVICES

Black Hills Children's Home - Owen School
24100 S. Rockerville Road
Rapid City, SD 57702-

Greg Riley, Education Director
greg.riley@chssd.org

For Rapid City residents, click here for a neighborhood map.
For people traveling from outside Rapid City, click here for driving directions.

Sioux Falls Children's Home - Loving School
PO Box 1749
801 N Sycamore Ave.
Sioux Falls, SD 57101-1749

Rod Lenz, Education Director
rod.lenz@chssd.org

For Sioux Falls residents, click here for a neighborhood map.
For people traveling from outside Sioux Falls, click here for driving directions.






 
SIOUX FALLS CHILDREN'S HOME
PO Box 1749
801 N. Sycamore Ave.
Sioux Falls, SD 57101-1749

Sue Williams, Program Director
sue.williams@chssd.org


For Sioux Falls residents, click here for a neighborhood map.
For people traveling from outside Sioux Falls, click here for driving directions.
 
 
 
 

Newsletter sign up

Donate Now

 
 
Connect with us!

    Become a fan

 

Powered By
   

Children's Home Society
PO Box 1749
801 N Sycamore Ave
Sioux Falls, SD 57101-1749
605.334.6004

HOME